You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Seen A Vegan Chicken?

in #food5 years ago

I once had a vegan chicken sandwich in Singapore and it was actually better than most of the actual chicken sandwiches i had ever had. It was, however, significantly more expensive than actual chicken.

I often wonder if there is some serious chemical engineering going on here and that concerns me. For now, I'll stick to actual chicken but agree the alternative can be really tasty!

Sort:  

The problem is that many farmers are feeding chicken with genetically modified food and that's not good. It would be great to know what we're eating but it's not really possible at the moment.

My dad had chicken a few years ago and fed them wheat and corn flour. That hicken meat did not taste as good as the one you buy from the supermarket and I bet the reason was the food they were given.

However, it's nice to have your own homegrown chicken but it's a lot of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69232.84
ETH 3691.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47