Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Don’t you love it when the whole house smells like doughnuts? Pumpkin doughnuts? Even better!

Those are the best days in my opinion. I absolutely love fall and all that comes with it. Especially the holidays!
It seems like I wait all year long for the holiday season. Every year when I was little I would start to get so excited right around September. You know, the kind of childish excitement that has you convinced that you really may at least pass or otherwise just fall over and die of it.

Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts2.jpg

I love to get festive and decorate. Nothing makes me happier than putting up our Christmas tree and singing Christmas carols. Sorry, that’s skipping ahead a little. First is Halloween, which I am not a huge fan of actually celebrating or even the whole trick or treating thing. No, but I do love a good scary movie marathon. We have a tradition of making caramel corn and watching the Shining every year.

Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts4.jpg

So I made these pumpkin spice doughnuts and oh my goodness, they are amazing. The first batch I made was completely devoured by my family. Like I said, the whole house smelled like pumpkin spice. It just made me want to smile, a lot. With today being only the second day of fall I thought this would be a good recipe to post today.

Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts5.jpg

I have all kinds of recipes planned for the rest of this month and next. When I say planned that actually means I have ideas that popped into my head and it lasted longer than a millisecond. That is about the extent of my planning. I told you, I am hopelessly unorganized.

Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts9.jpg

I am getting into holiday gear so I hope you are as excited as I am. My festivness (shut up spell check. It is too a word.) is almost dangerous at times!

Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts7.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


![PicMonkey Collage.png]
Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts6.jpg

Sort:  

It's the season. Yaaaaaaassss!

Recipe pleasee

Thanks for reading @thekitchenfairy!

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups all-purpouse flour
2 eggs
1 cup sugar
3/4 cup pumpkin puree
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1/4 teaspoon each of ginger, nutmeg, allspice, and cloves (or you can use 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice)
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teapoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 cup butter (1 stick) melted
cinnamon and sugar for coating donuts (I used about 1 cup sugar to 2 teaspoons cinnamon)

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C).
  2. Whisk eggs, oil, and sugar in a large mixing bowl. Add pumpkin, vanilla, and spices. Stir in flour until batter is smooth.
  3. Spray a doughnut pan with nonstick cooking spray and either pipe or just spoon batter into each opening.
    Bake for 10-15 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean and tops are slightly browned.
  4. Allow to cool for about 5 minutes then remove from pan.
    Dip each doughnut in melted butter then in cinnamon and sugar.
  5. Serve warm or place on cooling rack to finish cooling.

Aaah awesome! I think I can veganized this

Many thanks!!

Since I've never made donuts before this may take me a few tries, but they look too good not to give it a shot! Thank you for sharing :)

Loading...

Hmm I would love some of those right about know, they look tasty!

Thanks so much for great comment @cynetyc, I appreciate it

I love these donuts , looking delicious and tasty.

Thanks so much for commenting @theia7

Are those donuts?!?!? Love it!!

Yep-a-doooo!!! They're the best things, aren't they?????

always such beautiful amazing work!!

Too Delicious ~~

I am so happy you like them @steemitguide!

Hmmm pumpkin donuts! I love pumpkin pies so............this should work nicely!

I'm such a looser, I totally missed this comment. You're the bomb Old Dog, if you're a fan of pumpkin, stay tuned, many more recipes are coming

Congratulations @gringalicious, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 200 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3352.23. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86