You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dadar Gulung/Crepe With Sweet Coconut Filling

in #food5 years ago

In Malaysia, we call this Kuih Lenggang, where we never use coloring. The green colour and aroma is actually extracted from our local plant called Pandan Leaves. It is more original, aromatic and natural.

PhotoGrid_1554773662740.jpg

Sort:  

you’re right....
My mom and grandma never used food colouring when they make this kueh. and they normally use fresh grated coconut too, and of course the aroma and the taste much better. but as I live in the small town in Canada, is very difficult for me to find pandan leaves and fresh coconut.
I used to live in Batam, quite close to Malaysia and often took a ferry to go Singapore and Malaysia, one thing I like about Malaysia is that you guys has a lot of nice food, I miss those nasi lemak and many type of kueh. makes me drooling haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87