You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health War: Good Idea: "Trans Fats Should Be Eliminated From All Food Over the Next 5 Years: World Health Organization" Bad Idea: What they want you to eat instead

in #food6 years ago

So I was reading along until I came to the Mac and cheese with margarine part. I didn’t believe you so I stopped to google image the directions on the box, only to come back and find out you already provided the image! Lol!
My husband gets these farming soybean magazines in the mail (he didn’t sign up, they just come) and in one of them, there was a little blurb about how new studies are showing soybean oil (or maybe soybeans in general, I don’t remember) is healthy for you and that it will be promoted to the public. Yea, I’m sure studies just happen to show how “healthy” they are. My husband has been going away from soybeans because they haven’t been making too much money lately. I don’t know why the market wants soybeans to begin with. Maybe like you said, so pharma can make some money on drugs and whatnot.

Sort:  

Hehe, I've stay away from Margarine for a few years now so I notice it all the time when I'm making supper.

Soybean oil has to go through a similar process that canola does because it's poisonous to eat raw. Soy Milk also blocks the absorption of vitamins and minerals so it's really not that good to drink either. It's a cheap food additive so of course Big Agra is going to be promoting it over the real deal. It's sad state our food industry is in because it's all about quantity over quality.

Stay away from gmo soy. Organic soy is a superfood. All oil is bad for you, even coconut oil. Animal fats are worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98