Join me in my kitchen to make some applesauce

in #food6 years ago

Welcome to my kitchen!
Today I will be making a very simple but delicious recipe; applesauce.
Good to combine with chicken, meatballs or just as a treat in between

inCollage_20180908_115507849.jpg

Today is a rainy day here in Sweden, so what's better to do than to get into the kitchen and make something yummy..

So let us put on some nice music, light some candles and fire the stove.

20180908_084329.jpg

After a very warm summer the apple trees are loaded with apples .. and it would be a shame to let them go to waste. So on a sunny day a few days ago we decided to go apple picking !!

inCollage_20180908_120712630.jpg

Of course you can buy apples in the store but there is just something about preparing food that is handpicked or grown by yourself or family :)

RECIPE:

apples
sugar
lemon juice
cinnamon
water

also needed:
clean glass jars
blender/hand mixer

inCollage_20180908_123135997.jpg

HOW TO:

Begin by peeling and cutting the apples. Put them on low temperature on the stove.
Add a little water (so the bottom of the pan is covered with an inch of water)
add some sugar, cinnamon and lemon juice (according to taste) you can always add more later, so don’t overdo it :)

let this sit for about 30 to 60 minutes (until the apples are soft) stir every 5 minutes.
When the apples are soft, you can begin blending them. I always use a hand mixer.

Make sure you taste in between! (and add more sugar or cinnamon if you like) if you are done with blending and you think the sauce is too thick, just add some water and stir it again.

20180908_131810.jpg

Make sure the jars you are going to use are clean!
When you fill the jars, make sure the applesauce is still hot and keep the top of the jar where the lids screw on, clean and free of applesauce. Screw the lids on tightly and flip them around and let them stay there for at least 8 hours, they will become airtight and will stay good for 6 months up to a year :)

thanks for reading!

wishing you a beautifull day <3

#redlambo

Sort:  

BOING! You got a 7.41% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @chekohler!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

You got a 48.03% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @chekohler!
Delegate today and earn a 100% share of daily rewards!

Great post! You've earned a 44.44% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Hey @heelsandmuffins

We're a free food post curation service! We've upvoted and resteemed your post. To find more food posts by other great authors on Steemit, follow us and grow our community

Cheers!

I gave you a follow back! have a great day!

Hey! Such a great post and really insightful with some stunning photographs! Can really tell you put some real effort and move into this post! I really like your writing and I think you have what it takes to become a top author on steemit! I’ve had to learn the hard way, my first 50 posts got no payouts lol! So I don’t want others to go through the same pain I did! I’ve already helped a couple of new peeps get off the ground running! If you’re keen for tips to improve your steemit blog hit me up on discord or telegram! I’ll also intro you to some communities that are super helpful too!

Stay saucy in Sweden 🇸🇪

Posted using Partiko iOS

hey! thank you very much for helping me out! I'm still very new to this so it would be awesome if you could give me some more advice ! How can I reach you so we can talk more ?

Awesome, 😬 let’s get cracking!

You can email me at [email protected] and I can give you my contact details on their don’t want to post in public! Don’t want have an invite to scammers and spammers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those photos are crisp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87