You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Eat the Rainbow

in #food6 years ago

I just said this to my wife the other day! I was frying up red, yellow, orange, and green peppers and said "Eat the Rainbow!" Great post @laurawhite. Thanks for pointing out the smoke points on the oils, not many people understand that. Glad to see you will be posting that information!

Sort:  

Thank you @iexplore! It sounds like you know your oils :) Glad you think such a post will be useful for others. It takes time to learn when you should use which oil. I am a big fan of using the right tool and the right ingredients for the job. These things can have a subtle effect on our recipes. Do you do a lot of cooking? It's always fun to connect with others who do.

Yes oils and I have had our battles. I'm not entirely convinced they are all that healthy for us. I go back and forth with this. I like what you said:

right tool and the right ingredients for the job

So true! Yes I do the cooking for my family. We have a "home cooked" meal every night. I find it very important to continue, not only for health, but for connecting the family together. Everyone gathering in the kitchen, the heart of the home.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43