You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌭Mmmm! Chili Cheese Double Dog! Say Whaaat!? 😜😋

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Let's see if I am right.

You made the chilly cheese dog and either baked or broiled it in a toaster oven. However, the bun toasted, and the cheese melted before the hot dog got fully plump and cooked.

(Usually a hot dog expands as it cooks... Those ones don't look like that)

...am I right? Or completely wrong?

...because if you pre-cook the hot dog, and do what you did again, it might turn out even better?

Sort:  

I toasted the bun in the toaster oven, put two boiled hot dogs on top, which were plump actually when I first took them out but not overly plump as to over cook them. I then put a couple of tablespoons of cooked canned *Stags" chili on top, then I added grated cheddar cheese! The heat from the Chili melted the Cheese! ***Glad you liked my dogs @intelliguy , thanks!😋😜😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87