Fried rice with 3 types of eggs

in #food7 years ago

There was half a bowl of cooked rice leftover from yesterday dinner. As usual, I checked in the fridge to find out what ingredients I can use to make some fried rice. I found some diced bacon, garlic, onion, hotdog, egg, century egg and salted egg.

First, I heated the non-stick pan and fried the diced bacon until it was brownish in colour and the fat has been liquified. I do not like my friend rice to be oily. Hence, I did not add in other oil. Next, I diced the garlic and onion and let them fried and turned brown together with the diced bacon. When I can smell the pungent garlic and onion smell, I turned down the heat to the minimum and added the rice. It is important to loosen up the rice so that they won't lump together.

It was stir-fried for a little while before I cracked an egg into the pan. The heat was still kept at the minimum in order for the rice to soak in the egg. At the same time, the egg was solidified slowly. After about 3 minutes, I added in the century egg and salted egg, and turned up the heat to the maximum.

I stir-fried the mixture in the pan until I heard some sizzling noise signifying the moisture was vaporising. I then turn off the heat and continue to stir fry it for another minute plus.

The fried rice with 3 types of eggs was then ready to be plated and served. I garnished it with some chia seed sprouts from my potted garden.

No added seasoning! And it still taste pretty good!!
22689913_10154754264482721_1434289109_o.jpg
22689979_10154754264442721_743964069_o.jpg

P/S: I fried the hotdog alongside starting from the beginning. A lazy way :)

An ingredient that I used for this fried rice that was not being mentioned earlier was aloe vera. YES, aloe vera. Something that I tried for the first time and the outcome was quite good. I added about 2 spoons of peeled and diced aloe vera while the century egg and salted egg being added in. It doesn't have any taste and taste a little slimy, however, as I didn't add much of it, it compliment the whole dish. I was doing that as I try to consume whatever I can grow in my potted garden. It does volume up the portion without adding more calories!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ivyfung1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77