Improvise cooking #5

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image

What so special about this dish? It looks like chef salad. It is a chef salad, of some sort.

One day, I salvaged a bag of pearl onions from the store for 50% of its original price. Like always, when I don't know what to do with a certain thing, I Google. Then spent hours working on this improvise dish.

first, I discarded the top & the bottom of the pearl onions and boiled them in hot water for about 5 mins. The pearl onions then became easy to peel. You can pinch it at one end and it will pop out from its skin.

image

After they were all peeled, they were stir-fried together with bacon. Wine was added later after about 5 mins and cooked until the wine almost dried up. voila, wine-glazed pearl onions with bacon.

image

image

No other seasoning was being used and yet the pearl onions tasted so good drawing the taste from the bacon & wine.

I then later add this wine-glazed pearl onions on top of my salad garnished with golden tomatoes and cheese cubes.
It was not something common that I will cook everyday, but it sure one of the dishes that I would remember for a longt ime.

Even if I might mak wine-glazed pearl onions again, it will not taste the same as it will depend on what are in my fridge& storage that day.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @ivyfung1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Congratulations @ivyfung1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76