Who doesn't love food? #1

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Somewhere inside the Kampung Melayu Sungai Buloh, hides some good restaurants. One of them is Warung Kita. It offers simple dishes. The most popular one is Nasi Manggey.

Nasi Manggey is just steamed rice(nasi kukus) with fried chicken pieces. What make it so tasty are its curry sauce and Chili sauce(sambal). The curry gives the nasi the main taste and the sambal really brings the nasi up levels. It is very hot and spicy. So, be moderate with it if you can't really take hot stuff.

image

Like many food stalls, their operation is simple and based on trust. It is self-service. There are lines, one for food ordering and one for drinks. After you have ordered and taken your food & drink, you go to the cashier to pay for it. I went their with a friend, he lined up for food while I lined up for drinks. The lines Were long when we were there at 2 pm weekday. I got the drinks first, hence, went to make payment. I just told the cashier what my friend& I have ordered and paid. The cashier didn't ask which one was my friend nor my friend being asked if he has paid. I think it could cost them more to have people checking if everyone pay correctly.

image

All the Nasi Manggey are packed with banana leaves and plastic-coated paper. You can take-away or dine in. No need to do dishes after eating. Maybe only wash the utensils if you are not eating with your right hand.

Their famous drink is coconut shake. Blended coconut drink topped with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream. It is really an indulgence. Just don't think about the calories.

image
(Forgot to take picture before I take a big sip)

This simple food cost less than RM10 per person and we left with happy stomachs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76