Manchester Street FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

IMG_7940.JPG

Four days a week there is a market on Market Street. We had arrived just after lunch and planning to eat here so I walked up and down the row of booths on both sides.

IMG_7941.JPG

Everything looked so good. I almost went for the Asian food but then paused. Being here I thought I would try more food from here. Then I found it.

IMG_7942.JPG

I recently discovered that I have some Yorkie heritage (the county, not the dog) so I chose this 7" Yorkshire pudding wrap. Inside was a slightly sweet and absolutely delicious concoction of minted lamb, "roasties" - small roasted potatoes, onion, and carrots. Nom, nom, nom, nom.

IMG_7943.JPG

We sat to eat and people watch here. There is a lot to see and the city is always buzzing. (Some accidental humour there as the city's long time symbol is the worker bee.)

References

Visit Manchester

Images

Photos taken with my iPad in Manchester, UK.

Follow footer.gif

@kansuze

Sort:  

So many options to choose from there I think if I had seen what you got I would have gone for that for sure

I may need to go back and try other dishes there. Then last night, my friend thought I should have a sampling of real pubs. lol

I do remember when I visited Manchester have a couple of pub meals and there were both great so I would say for sure to try them

I discovered a fabulous berry flavoured cider but last night, my friend said I needed to try the local Guinness. It tastes a little better than what I have had in Canada.

What did you think of Manchester?

I just spent one night there many years ago but I did find it very interesting, Guinness is a beer I have never really liked that much to be honest

Same here but we decided the Guinness here was fresher. lol

LOL its all a matter of taste if you like it then enjoy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60