You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet day in the summer garden. The aroma of summer in each jar.

in #food6 years ago

YUM! Looks amazing @madlenfox! I haven't had rhubarb jam before, but I will try to make it once it gets into season over here next year :).
Now that you mentioned cinnamon for this recipe I remembered that I put some in my rhubarb and strawberry pie and it was delicious.

Sort:  

@kotturinn, Oh, Yes! I remember That delicious rhubarb pie of yours. This taste of sweet and sour Apple remains and is present in all recipes. The best time to make jam is the beginning of July. At this time, rhubarb Matures completely. Hope you share with us next year too :)

That's crazy because here in Michigan I've only seen it once and it was in May or June? I forget, you cannot find it in the stores anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65