You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eats | Chocolate Peanut Butter Runarounds

in #food5 years ago

Oh this looks is quite good! I might want to give this a try!

My dad has recently been hospitalised from stomach ulcer rupture that lead to internal bleeding in November. Since then we noticed that gluten products like bread will actually cause a lot of gas in his stomach and his digestive system slowed down quite a bit whenever he has something gluten related.

Is it safe to say that this could be a good option for his sweet tooth?

upvoted

Sort:  

I think this would be good to satisfy the sweet tooth. I'm by no means a doctor but this is gluten free! You could use less Maple syrup if you wanted a lower sugar level entirely. I use natural peanut butter with nothing added as well. I too try to stay away from gluten...I just simply feel better when I do so I understand how your dad feels :) You'll have to let me know if you try it and what your dad thinks. Thanks so much @littlenewthings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67