You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We love fish

in #food6 years ago

Maladyets! Ochen kororsho.

Sounds wonderful! I would eat fish every day if i could, but here they are not so plentiful and the catch limits are low.

Do you sometimes dry, or salt, or smoke the fish so that they will last a long time? When I spent some time in Eastern Ukraine, I know the people there loved dried fish.

Sort:  

Yes, there is a way to dry fish. I do a lot of salt on the fish, it lies 3 weeks to die opisthorchiasis under the scales. Then I soak the day and hang it on a strong wind. Fish is obtained with tender meat is not salty at all. Another way is hot smoking. Fresh fish I rub with spices and salt. In a barrel I kindle a fire, when it flames up, I cover the ash-pit, I throw a bunch of bird cherry branches on the fire, I put the grate on the top and put the fish on it. Come to Siberia we go fishing.

WOW! Thanks for the offer. I would absolutely LOVE to visit Siberia some day! Thanks for the information on how you cure the fish. Fascinating.

Paka, moy druk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66