You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food for thought

in #food6 years ago

eating healthy is expensive

Healthy pre-prepared foods might be more expensive than junk foods, but preparing your own healthy food is certainly not expensive.

Really, it should be a no brainer that good food equals good health. When my daughters were born one of the things the health visitor emphasised was that babies developing brains need fats. I'm certain there is more to it than that though. When I'm not eating well I can end up with brain fog and my depression hits. So that indicates affects on hormones too.

Sort:  

but preparing your own healthy food is certainly not expensive.

Prepare food? crazy.....

When I'm not eating well I can end up with brain fog and my depression hits. So that indicates affects on hormones too.

Yep, people worry about if they can fit into jeans while they think and feel like crap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81