You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: just an American man 🇺🇸 🤷‍♂️ doing American things

in #food5 years ago

This looks absolutely authentic. I would say it looks delicious except I'm strange and don't like mac salad, but I'm going to try to replicate this without it. Glad you found a vegan hot sauce alternative, that seems like the real trick to this.

Sort:  

nice, are you gonna do beans? obv red hot would be easy too, just use whatever vegan hot dog. And ya, the hot sauce was the big thing!!

like I said I skipped the blender part of it, just cooked the crumbles in oil then did the seasoning and simmering part, and tried to break the pieces small in the pan.

today the leftover hot sauce was really good so I do feel like it can be good to make ahead of time, I dunno.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88