You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemon Sponge Pie Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

@tesscooks4u - Good post, clear and easy to follow recipe and instrucions. Full disclosure - I know nothing about baking. But the pie looks great, and from the ingredients list, sure to be tasty!

When I watched the video I was surprised to hear you first mention 'the good memories' that making this pie brought back. Because my grandmother is the first thing I thought of.

My grandmother loved to bake - biscuits, buns, pies, cookies and more. She used an old style combo wood / oil fired stove, lots of warmth in the winter. Lemon meringue pie was one of her productions. Yes, the smell of something baking in the oven is lovely.

Thank you for the post!

Sort:  

Oh yes, I also love lemon meringue pie and I ALSO cooked on a wood stove for a good number of years. It is really different cooking but I enjoyed it. Glad I could bring you some good memories. Take care and thanks so much for visiting @mmo-mmo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87