You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nestle claims its plant-based Awesome Burger is healthier than rivals

in #food5 years ago

I have to say I’m no fan of nestle... and definitely couldn’t do vegan living. I just love meat to much. My hat is off to those who can though. I live in a rural area though so finding good quality free range meat products is relatively easy. It’s mostly farms for miles and we have a lot of local small meat and dairy providers. I think if I was going to aim for meat free then I’d go towards creating my own in house. I’ve known a few people to do this and apparently using things like aduki beans and soy works well. But trust nestle enough to buy from them.. nah. Cool topic to post on. Keep steeming. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your very interesting comment. Making your own at home seems like a great idea but I wonder how many people have time for that.
Take care

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82