You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butternut Squash Apple Bisque - 50 Cents? Econoic Collapse? - 424

in #food5 years ago

That's surprising. Usually name brand stuff is pretty could. I have had cans of tuna before where it was like a puree. That was a challenge to drain the water and make a sandwich. lol
I'm surprised I never had a bisque before but now I finally have. I sure have heard the word before.

Sort:  

Tuna puree...lol, yup, you open the can and squeeze the lid down to drain it and it drains out with the liquid...so next time you end up with a can like that you think your smart and put it in a strainer and it flows out of the strainer with the water...lol. By the time one is done there is about half the tuna content left.

WIth incredible skill I have been able to drain the water out of tuna puree. lol It takes like twice as long if not 3 times as long as a normal can though. lol You can't use a strainer though. I always drain straight from the can using the lid and tilting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55