You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health War: Good Idea: "Trans Fats Should Be Eliminated From All Food Over the Next 5 Years: World Health Organization" Bad Idea: What they want you to eat instead

in #food6 years ago

One of the worst things is the solvent they use to extract these oils, Hexane, a cancer causing solvent. Chinese women are getting lung cancer from cooking with Canola oil in woks nobody can figure out why.
Hexane.

Sort:  

So what’s a good alternative? I know some use coconut oil or olive oil. I’ve heard of palm oil but I can never find that in the store?

Red palm oil is supposed to be good, coconut oil, olive oil or butter( although for you I suppose the whole point is not to use butter because of dietary laws but so long as your not eating meat butter is good), hemp oil is great for cold uses.

I had no idea what you were talking about with the butter, so I had to google if it was kosher. Oh my goodness! Seriously, the food industry will sneak anything and everything they can into our foods! Sigh..

You had to google if mixing meat and dairy is kosher?

I had to google why butter wouldn’t be kosher. I had no idea it had the same issue as cheese. Butter should be a no brainer, but the way they make our food these days, I suppose we can’t trust anything.
Mixing meat and dairy is only an issue if the meat is unclean?

Don't boil a kid(baby goat) in it's mothers milk. Is the rule which can be interpreted as don't mix meat and dairy. From a food combining perspective(a diet commonly known as fit for life) meat and dairy are different kinds of protein and should be eaten separately. Since butter is mostly fat I don't see a problem with it.
I believe the original law was to avoid meat sacrificed to an idol in this specific way.

That is very possible. My interpretation of that verse is to not slaughter an animal while it’s still nursing.

That would be in line with other fairness to animals verses like not muzzling the ox while he treads the grain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81