You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panhandler Pies

in #food6 years ago

Just about to head off to bed. Very pleased I caught you post before I turned in. Of course, now I am singing 'yellowbird, up high in banana tree'. The Chris Issak version is amazing if you haven't heard it.

Never been a huge fan of pie. When I was younger, sweetened and cooked fruit just didn't appeal to me. But I have come to like bumble berry, pecan, and lemon pie. Very specific pie tastes ... I know. Your quiche looked amazing and I feel the same way about cornbread:) Wishing you a wonderful night:)

Sort:  

Ahh, Chris Isaak, lol, I think I saw that Wicked Games music video of his at least ten thousand times when I was a youth. I will have to give a listen to the yellowbird containing lyric diddy of his!

I'm always so pleased to see you've stopped by, and it's funny, I didn't really like sweet pies when I was a kid, but have grown to love them as I've gotten older, especially stevia sweetened one's, like blackberry! Yum! Pecan is another favorite of mine too! Honestly though, as you can probably tell, I am much more of a savory pie gal.

I had a fantastic night, got to watch my horse be trained after work, my friend cooked me dinner, and I got to do this really rare thing, sleep in! WOW! Hope your day is going splendid!

A sleep in is always nice ... :):):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72