You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Does That English Muffin Breakfast Sandwich Really Cost?

in #food5 years ago

This is great. I was just wondering about the exact cost of food made at home compared to buying. Specifically talking about pasta sauce and if I make my own am I really saving money. Dandays and I came to conclusion that even with buying 10 tomatoes, that making my own is much cheaper and makes much more than buying prepackaged at the grocery store. I really love that you mapped out this exercise for us. Maybe being an egg muffin competitor isn’t in the cards for you but who knows what the community will do with his information 🤷🏼‍♀️ Always a pleasure @glenalbrethsen.

Sort:  

Hey, @puravidaville.

Well, okay. A timely post. I guess I'm tapping into the greater STEEM communal mind or something. :)

Obviously, fast food is convenient. In reality, we're paying more for convenience than anything else. Especially if we want to stay out for longer than a couple hours at a time.

So, anyway, I'm thinking about making this a periodical series, and seeing what happens with it. Mix my business experience and budding cooking adventures and see what happens. :)

I’d be all ears… or is it eyes?… whatever, you know what I mean. I’d pay attention to that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77