You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baking Day | Homemade Bread

in #food6 years ago

Hahah must have been a big finger!!! Your bread looks amazing, and look at that glistening top!!! I'm on the baking mission this afternoon....but I do sourdough :) I bought some biodynamic flour, and it cost me a bomb (I dont normally buy such expensive flour!) so it better be super amazing!!

Sort:  

I’m pretty sure she could’ve put her whole fist in that hole! I’ve never tried biodynamic flour, I’d be curious to see how that turns out.

Me too. I really don't know why I fell for his sales pitch - he made it sound like gold dust...!!!!

Haha kids are funny aren't they? i always remember my nephew surreptitiously crawling toward a cake with fork outstretched at like 1 years old. It was hilarious. And I always remember getting my finger to sneakily get the cream cheese frosting off Mum's carrot cake...

So biodynamic flour...you must be in Australia? Its payback, I remember my brother and I taking big chunks out of mom's bread and swiping our fingers through pies.

Is there a link between biodynamic flour and Australia? Yes, we're about an hour from Melbourne. Oh my god - kids!! Food was such an obsession! Oh hang on - has that even stopped for us?

Well I know there are some big Australian farms producing biodynamic flours, but beyond that I know nothing!

Well there you go!! Here's me thinking they were everywhere...! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82