You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging for Fiddleheads: How To Find, Harvest & Prepare Them.

in #food6 years ago

I adore fern fronds - did you ever see the mosaic I put in my laundry? It's buried in my feed somewhere. I've never eaten them though! I didn't know you could prepare them like that - what an incredible bounty! I love pickled things and ferns, so I'd probably love these!! Amazing.

Sort:  

I would love to see your mosaic! Around here I've noticed fiddle heads are central designs to a lot of art and décor and even jewellery. Maritimers love their fiddleheads!

Its interesting how we embrace the landscape as art. Here in the Otways the fern fronds become art too.

https://busy.org/@riverflows/mosaicing-the-otway-vibe

That is really stunning work. So beautiful - it would really look great in my house. Now you've got me wanting to do art!! :) :)

Woo hoo.. get on it!!!!! Mosaics are quite forgiving ;) .... and thanks!!! Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91