You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - Next Level Rice Krispie Treats

in #food6 years ago

I'm a vegetarian and I found at in the health food section at the grocery store where I shop gelatin free marshmallows that are the same texture as regular marshmallows and are very tasty. I've actually made this version of rice Krispy treats with the gelatin free marshmallows and they came out great! The store had both regular size and miniature gelatin free ones. I tried the marshmallows fluff for these treats a coulee of years and the fluff just doesn't work and the treats are very soft, not set like with regular marshmallows. Tonight I'm going to make these but I'm going to use the chocolate rice Krispy cereal instead.

Sort:  

oh cool! I saw marshmallow fluff when I was at the store, but I did think it was too soft. Now I know.

let me know how it goes with the chocolate cereal - I would think if you added a bit of extra vanilla to the marshmallow mix it would be amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43