Lunch and Dinner After The Retirement

in #food6 years ago

It has passed one month since I retired.
I am enjoying my daily life now.
I get up lately and have a late morning.

Then walking to my small cave, and taking a hot coffee there.
Some of my colleagues recommended me of having a small private place only for myself.

They called it a cave.

As males having done since the Paleolithic era, they told me that I need a cave to looking at the fire after hunting animals.

I accepted their advice and having rented a small office for day time.

And I found small and humble restaurant for my lunch.
I made a rule having a lunch alone.
The one of the biggest difference was having lunch alone.

The humble lunch is important for me due to the problem of my health.

Just before the retirement, I had screened my whole body.
Doctors gave me several warnings on my health.

I thought that they determined the the retirement timing in considering of people’s health problem

I have had a lunch alone since the retirement as soon as possible.
Yes, I feel lonely sometimes when I have a lunch alone
But this lonely time give me precious chance to look back myself.

Below was my lunch yesterday.

2018-03-08 16.06.00.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.01.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.23.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.30.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.34.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.40.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.51.jpg

2018-03-08 16.04.50.jpg

People around me were mainly the construction laborers.
They put on worn and rugged cloths.
As looking at them, I thought each one has it’s burden on their shoulders.

On the wall of the restaurant, somebody had wrote something.
While waiting for meal, it is small pleasure to read the scribblings

2018-03-08 16.04.42.jpg

After this lonely dinner, I had a meet up with 2 my high school alumni.
One is a dentist, the other is traditional medical doctor.

It was a first dinner with them after my retirement.

We went to the Chinese restaurant as usual.
My friend, a dentist, adores the Chinese food.
So we have taken Chinese food mostly when we met.

We had a toast with chinese wine.

Below were the photos of chinese food we had.

2018-03-08 16.06.05.jpg

2018-03-08 16.09.12.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.06.jpg

()

2018-03-08 16.08.56.jpg

2018-03-08 16.09.12.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.17.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.33.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.48.jpg

2018-03-08 16.14.12.jpg

Inside of the restaurant looks like below

2018-03-08 16.14.21.jpg

2018-03-08 16.14.32.jpg

I love this kind of wall papers.

We talked mainly about our kids.
It was a happy night.
I feel happy always with my friends.
It must be happy dinner since I had a lonely lunch.

Sort:  

People have a lively heart can enjoy every moment of their life. loneliness is not a problem for them. Lovely post sir.

Thank you for your word

hi be an exrovert....do we have a chice

Very delicious looking, wish I could have some of that food right now.

Congrats on making it to retirement. Enjoy the time!

You had there some well-balanced meal and low fat too @slowwalker . It will surely give you a better health disposition since you are eating healthy foods. Maybe feeling lonely means that you need something to do like what you just like to do in life, in that way you will get happier. Just remember that you are not really sick like me and you are really in a great situation in life that most people are dreaming about.

I really appreciated.
Yes, I will do my best for my life.
once more thank you for your word

why you are so beautyful

yes you say the truth comment @crytopie @slowwalker deserve it to enjoy himself after service, but only you will finish this dinner. Lol

I totally agree to this idea @cryptopie. Loneliness is not healthy, you definitely should consider this @slowwalker

Korean food is my most favorite food ever! Great pictures man, enjoy that retirement every single day. I put you on my auto voter, i'll be checking you out daily now.

yes OG korean are very good when we talk about food,
man m waiting for your retirement too, lol
@broncnutz don't take it serious just kidding

hahaha
Thank you so much

I must say you had a good lunch.
It is night here at my place and I must say after seeing your food pictures, I am hungry now :p

It is always good to reflex on one's life, but I don't like to eat alone myself. I especially don't like to eat in a restaurant by myself! Glad you had a meal with your friends!

I really like to eat my food alone because then nobody distracts me from enjoying it and I do not need to make needless small talk!

Hi friend, I have no idea,why you are having your lunch lonely?After retirement it happens,but you are a awesomee personality,so please be happy ,as i am also the lonely person before joining steemit,but now i use to pass my time by writing some madly poem.I am not giving you advice,but from reading your post i am just sharing with you.please,forgive if i hurt you any way.wish you a very beautiful time ahead.

yes you are right @maya7 why spending time alone after retirement,
meet with old friends remind your time with them

Thank you maya,
I am enjoying my retirement

Enjoy your retirement. I am jealous. The lonely lunch whenever you want to is awesome.

I hope crypto, maybe steem will provide funds for a sabbatical and recharge the batteries.

enjoy it yes...we have no choice nice foods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98