You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - ๐Ÿ’œ Homemade Granola and The Origin of Breakfast ๐Ÿ’œ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Fab post - I'm currently travelling in India and will try your granola recipe once I'm back in the UK - of course only after a visit to my local caf for a Full English Fry Up !! ( my mouth is watering thinking about it and seeing your image ...
Below is my Indian Breakfast this morning called Puri Bhaji - was delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹
Will be following you and upvoted you.

IMG_4089.JPG

Sort: ย 

In Turkey there is similar like this .We are calling it piลŸi.!

sketch-1517062724998.png

Hi, looks very similar - I visited Turkey last year but didn't see this. If I'm lucky to go to visit again soon I will be sure to Try it ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป

Hi,
Where did you come in Turkey?

I have never heard of this before! What does the Puri consist of ?

Food Morning dubvdave!!!
It typical of south India but you can find across India and is made with a few ingredients only - whole wheat flour ( atta) salt and water - Not forgetting Ghee to fry (Indian oil ) which though oily is essential (it's a treat for me while here - twice a week) And I realised 3 puri (poori) is my limit ๐Ÿ˜‹
Stayed tuned as I'm making my way through Indian breakfasts - just done a morning run and not decided as yet what I'll have today ! ๐Ÿค”
Sonic Sonny ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป

Sounds really interesting. Putting it on my list to look out for...looking forward to your future posts Sonic!

I love Puri. Very easy to make them. You mix whole wheat flour, a bit of salt, and 1 tbsp oil. Then form the dough by mixing water slowly and kneading to result in not too dry or soft dough. Then make the small balls from it and roll each one into not too thin circle (around 6 inch in diameter) . And finally deep fry them in oil.

Hello iseektruth - sorry for delay, I've been on the move - there are 4 main ingredients - wheat flour - salt - water and Ghee for frying.
Simple making also just need a little time to prepare :)
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป Sonic Sonny

Oh ok @sonic-sonny! How's weather where you're at?

Feeling ....Hot Hot Hot ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

Oh wow @sonic-sonny! Are you talking about the #music or your that's #hot? #LMBO! #LOLZ! Sorry I'm too much in the comment section. I have too much energy. #SMH!

Wow! Its looks so tasty, I have every morning, Its awesome.

that looks lovey, especially on a winter's morning!

Hi, looks very similar - I visited Turkey last year but didn't see this. If I'm lucky to go to visit again soon I will be sure to Try it ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90