You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Tasty Critters

in #food5 years ago

I'm pretty sure that I've unintentionally swallowed a few flies in my lifetime that have flown into my mouth unexpectedly. Does that count?

I also wouldn't be keen on the consumption of Bee larvae as many species of Bee are slowly dying out. We need to look after them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure that I've unintentionally swallowed a few flies in my lifetime that have flown into my mouth unexpectedly. Does that count?

It sucks when that happens.

I also wouldn't be keen on the consumption of Bee larvae as many species of Bee are slowly dying out. We need to look after them.

So very true !

"Canned tomatoes, hops and broccoli have them and fig paste can contain up to 13 insect heads per 100 grams, canned fruit juices can contain one maggot for every 150 milliliters. The thing is you don't really notice but each person ingests about 2 pounds of flies, maggots and other bugs per year"

Yup but there is worst things we have consumed. For example for anyone that has eaten hamburger, they have likely ate some feces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85