You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cabbage salad with ham. Very tasty and useful! :)

in #food6 years ago

That looks really tasty! Though I don't know if I'd call that "light". Cabbage, mayo and ham are heavy for me, hahaha. It reminds me of "cold pasta salad". That's how it's called here, but it's basically the same except it has, well, short pasta instead of cabbage. It's tasty, but it makes me question what a "salad" is supposed to be.

Maybe I'll give the recipe a try in the near future. There's a lot of cabbage in the fridge.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment! :) This salad is called - "what I have in the refrigerator" :))) You can use any boiled meat and quite a bit of mayonnaise, the salad will be quite juicy because of the cabbage juice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67