You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Seen A Vegan Chicken?

in #food5 years ago

I have never seen a vegan chicken as they love eating worms... Something I have asked myself many times, why name the meat substitutes things like hamburgers and not just burgers. The meat name somehow needs to be present in the substitute. That makes a name like 'the imposter' so much better. I am not a vegan or vegetarian but with all the good alternatives these days we pass on meat some days. Nice piece!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was thinking the same thing. They eat insects, and all kind of small things I guess, so they are not vegan either. This is a trend already and I guess they should invent a name for these vegan substitutes. It would be more pleasant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69