You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baking Day | Homemade Bread

in #food6 years ago

So fun! Yum! I have made my own sourdough starter once using wild yeast! And spelt flour as I can’t have wheat! I used to make wheat bread lots for the hubby and kids but got out of the habit...maybe I should start again :)
Also, what age did you start making bread for the family? I’m just curious!! I think it’s a great idea and maybe my eldest son (8yrs) could try with my help.

Sort:  

I think I was around 14 when I started doing it completely on my own. Mom had me in the kitchen pretty early, I know when I was eight I was doing cookies all by myself. She taught each of us kids how to make pizza and potato soup and probably spaghetti too by the time we were 10 or so.

Thanks! So awesome! My 8yr old can make a cake by himself and I’m inspired now to do a bit more cooking with him:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80