Calling all garlic lovers!

in #food6 years ago

Garlic with knots!~ hehe, I know these are typically known as garlic-knots BUT given the large amount of garlic on these babies, it just makes sense. You really have to love garlic to be able to live with me! Luckily, my best-friend a.k.a. husband loves garlic TOO!

So I cheated a bit with these doughy pastries because I used store-bought pizza dough and cut it into strips and then made knots. I got the idea from one of my favs The Forest Feast...you should check out her book if you haven't already. To make this completely plant-based I used vegan "butter." The knots get rolled around in the melted butter and garlic after they are baked, so the garlic stays fresh and potent ;-)

The Forest Feast Book also inspired these accordion-style zucchinis with MORE GARLIC! Slivers of garlic are nestled in between each slit in the zucchini and then baked til they are tender. Freshly cracked black pepper and sea salt help bring out the flavors of garlic and olive.

Sort:  

You and I could be buddies! I cannot get enough garlic. You are so lucky your hubby loves it too. I think garlic was one of the main things Larry and I didn't agree on. I added it to everything, but when he was home off the road, I had to cut back drastically, it was not one of his favorites, lol. But I had funny ribbing him about it, lol.

Hi there! SUCH a cool name fern and owl. I'm also fond of woodland creatures, or should I say "fawn" hahahaha!! I'm following you now! (why does that sound creepy?!) I just looked up some of your other posts briefly and it looks like you and I have some similar interests and you seem to have tons of knowledge! Nice to meet you! Glad garlic could bring us together ;-)

Congratulations @wisekricket! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Mmm....I love when I see good vegan creative options!!

Thanks, so kind :-D

Congratulations @wisekricket! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wisekricket! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wisekricket! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< Our Pakages >>

1. Send $1 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 30000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $2.5+ SBD value.

2. Send $3 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 60000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $6.5+ SBD value.

3. Send $6 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $12.6+ SBD value.

4. Send $10 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $21+ SBD value.

GET FREE 1000 FOLLOWERS AND 30 UPVOTES - Just To Test Our Service Quality

VISIT MY PROFILE TO GET THE SITE LINK

Downvoting you for spamming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65355.17
ETH 2949.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67