You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 34: Mango/Pomo Tango - My Original Mangosteen & Pomegranate Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Lovely recipe @joylovestowrite, I have never heard of mangosteen before so I looked it up online... sounds great, I hope I get to try one someday (if ever I am holidaying in one of the tropical places they grow!) I have just one query - you didn't take a photo of the smoothie? I understand you didn't want to photograph the peeling and chopping process, and in this case I will allow it, but the judge really needs to see the final product of the recipe! Perhaps you could make another smoothie and take a photo to add to your entry? :-)

Sort:  

Thanks! I would love to upload a new photo. There's just one problem: I'm passing through India & fruit only comes through the local market. They sell different stuff each time depending on what's in season. They're out of mangosteen now😢. Who knows when they get more. Whenever you see this fruit, you've got to snatch it up immediately!

Never mind... it was good to hear of their existence and I do hope to try one some day!

If you want to enter an alternative recipe for the challenge (with a photo of the smoothie!) please feel free to do so, as 2 entries are permitted. If not, I hope you will join us again the next or future rounds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73