You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU WON'T FIND THIS AVOCADO AT WALMART

in #food5 years ago

There's some great comments in this thread. I am sad to hear folks are suffering so we have avacados in our grocery stores so far north. I completely adore avacados. They could be about one of my fave foods but yeah hearing land and ppl are harmed for monoculture farming is really not good. At all. I dream of an indoor micro-climate space that can grow my own sweet avacado trees! Yummy! Great post! 🥑

Sort:  

monoculture farming is really not good.

It is a terrible thing for sure. I love the real variety out there in the world and plan on growing all that I can.

I hope the avacado seeds you got take root and that you can grow some great trees down in Texas at your family's land. That will be totally awesome!! I wonder how long it takes the trees to bear fruit. #growingislife Have Fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87