You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant a Garden in Your Front Yard!

in #foodisfree6 years ago

It warms my heart to read this post! I first heard about Food is Free from a friend in town who had a surplus of bananas one year. She put them on a table in her front yard with a hand lettered sign that simply said 'free food - take what you like'

That introduction to the Food is Free movement sat in the back of my mind for a year or two. I have since moved onto a few acres of land and am beginning to improve the land in preparation for planting a food forest. I don't rightly know what I am doing, but I will learn as I go lol.

Sort:  

That is so cool to hear about your neighbor sharing her bananas along with your vision of a future food forest. I'm sure you'll have quite the abundance before you know it. Be sure to share your journey and photos on Steemit of your food forest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85