Breakfast 01 - in Kuala Lumpur on a Sunday , 3rd Jun 2018

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever visited a fast food outlet on a Sunday morning in the city of Kuala Lumpur?

I do frequently travel on Sunday morning but it usually to / fro USJ7 LRT station to Wangsa Maju LRT station. For this day, 3rd Jun 2018, on a Sunday morning, I decided to take a break at Pasar Sani LRT station and take my breakfast at the old coffee shop which I used to patronize in the mid-2000's. I thought of revisiting some of the old places during my employment time.

I walked thru the only fast food outlet next to the LRT station to go over to the coffee shop and noted it was quite crowded with mostly foreigners from the Philippines. A group of Korean was occupied one table and there are two man looks like from India.

I did not quite believe my friends who told me once, certain location in Kuala Lumpur belongs to the foreigners on Sunday. There is a popular spot like KLCC Twin Tower park mostly gathered by Indonesian and Filipino, little India obviously by local Indians and visitors from India, and the most popular street of Bangalore is behind Kota Raya mall which is normally crowded with Bangladesh. Most of the sundry shop, convenient stores are operated by Bangladesh.

It is no surprise that all these foreigners enjoy their weekend break away from their duty and do their shopping for their daily items or merely relax. Kuala Lumpur has become the heaven for employment and tourism for the foreigners. You can see the crowd in LRT station or onboard the LRT with at least half are foreigners.

Anyway, there is no doubt that foreigners have contributed to the economy and development of the country mainly in the construction and domestic sectors. Their spending in food and beverage retain some of their earning to Malaysia too. Economically, it is still an exchange of goods and money.

The next time you visit some of these spots I mentioned, please don't be mistaken you are in another country. You are still in Kuala Lumpur, a wonderful Malaysia

Cheers

Disclaimer

  • This post was written and photo taken by @digitalMind with Asus built-in app

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-03T03:57:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 158.05/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Comming and Upvoted you :) !
:
“One of the leading causes of obesity is the misbelief that, when it comes to juice, ‘100%’ means ‘sugar-free.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Thanks for dropping by and given your up votes
Cheers

How I wish I am able to visit Malaysia someday.

Thanks for Dropping by and your generous up vote. I don't have many friends from your country except my wife's ex-colleague. Now I am pleased to get to know you
I am supposed to teach her steemit after she gets her account approved.
Cheers

If you happen to come to Malaysia, I can show you around.
I will also introduce you to the Steemit community here @teammalaysia. Steemians here are very friendly
Cheers

Yeah. I think Malaysia has a huge Steemit community there. @bitrocker I think is from Malaysia. Thanks sir.

I was very busy whole day.
Yes, teammalaysia quite big ( I think about 1000 members, consist of Malaysian and expatriates who live here
bitrocker2020 is our "big brother" in team Malaysia. We have regular meet up sessions which include training/bootcamp. We do have meet-up for getting together for fun
Do let me know if you come to Malaysia.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95