You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jaynie Style Pork Stew

The lighting in these photos is fantastic! What's your secret?

Also, do you find the pressure cooker is worth it? Would owning one make a rice cooker redundant? It's long been on my "shiny things I might want one day" list, but I'm hesitant to pull the trigger (and dedicate even more of our already perilously limited space to another cubic foot of plastic and metal).

Sort:  

I don't do anything special for lighting. For my food photos I use my Canon Powershot G7X and make adjustments in Photoshop.

I love my pressure cooker! I've had it for about 5 years now. I haven't used it to make rice, but it's great for stews, pot roasts, chili and soups. Mine is a NuWave which I use on my induction cooktop. I live in a motorhome so my space is limited too. This works out well for me. I did give away my rice cooker.

Well it sounds like you’re in more dire straits than I am when it comes to available counter space! Although the trade off apparently is that you have a bright home 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82