You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Symbols

@silversaver888 great question! For Pennsylavania it comes down to two and they literally represent 1/2 of the state each. First, are potato pierogies that wpuld reflect the western part of the state and Pittsburgh. The other is the philly cheese steak that represents its namesake Phildelphia. Both are delicious and I can not lie; I eat too many of each lol. Thanks for sharing!!

pierogies.jpg.cf.jpg
Philli.jpg.cf.jpg

Sort:  

Oh WOW!!! I am hungry, and I love Philly Cheese Steak Sandwiches! And smothered onions on potato pierogies... YUMMY! I can make filled bite size individual pies or turnovers, like empanadas, so it is something similar to the pierogies. Thanks, @dwingsworld! I am learning so much!

Those all sound utterly delicious!! @silversaver888 turnovers are great! Thanks for sharing!

What about Scrapple @dwingsworld. No one but me ever seems to know what it is. lol

@vgholdings this is true but I dont think it is the food that people would identify the state for, however it is associated with the Pennsylavania Dutch so its possible. For those that dont know I usually sefine it as a ttpe of pork meatloaf made as not to waste any parts of the pig. Great suggestion brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87