You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Symbols

In Rio de Janeiro there is a typical food brought from Africa with the slaves called "feijoada". It is a kind of soup made with black beans and everything that a pig gives as food (skin, ears, entrails, feet, meat, etc).

Sort:  

WOW... so definitely interesting!!! And sounds delicious. What is the predominant flavor of the soup. Is it just salt, or do they add any citrus to the soup, or do they use herbs for flavor? I am so curious to know!

Okay, so I was curious about this dish "feijoada". I really looks delish!

You must have a good stomach for it is a little big in fats.

I love head cheese and eat it by itself or with sourdough bread, and I think head cheese would be bigger in fats.

UGH, you and my 80 yo Dad

😁 😂 🤣

It was in Germany that I got the exposure and developed the liking for these. Do you like sausages, @underground?

Yes but I never tried the head cheese... I suppose it would be good fried up, but the gelatinous look of it is not appealing to me LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83