You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Know What Fruit This Is?!?

Mangosteen. I only know the answer because I lived in Indonesia. It was one of my favorites. But the outer peel was so bitter. Now that I am back in the States I don't get to enjoy it.

Sort:  

I've never tried to eat the peel!! So cool! Where in Indonesia did you live? I guess Sumatra? lol

You are correct. I lived on the island of Sumatra. I never tried to eat the peel. I was just in charge of taking off the peel since my kiddos loved the fruit so much. When I licked my fingers (how rude) after prepping several mangosteens​ I noticed the bitter taste. An Indonesian friend of mine said that they peels could be boiled and used as a medicinal tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87