You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging For More Berries in Alaska

in #foraging6 years ago

Nice berries, going to make some jam? Really good harvest for wildcrafting. You should consider planting some tame ones, but not too close to the house. ☆☆☆☆☆

Sort:  

Do you remember the post about the blue berries that tasted like fish...🤢
Well I spread them all over my back yard. In the ferns, in bare spots, and in the marshy areas. I hope they take. If not I am going to have fat shrews running around and happy cats.

Sadly I didn't see that one, I will try to find it. Hope the berries work for you! I have never seen a shrew, you will have to add a picture! :)

Thanks! I thought they were more like our moles, but this is more a long nosed mouse. Interesting! I can see why your cats would enjoy them. :D

Hear-say says that the shrew is related to the elephant. But that’s just hear-say

There is a little size difference, LOL! But I don't this I would worry much about a stampede of shrews. It would also be inappropriate to shoot one with an Elephant gun.... :)

Yeah just a smidgen bit of over kill

If not, I am worried about you guys and shrew attacks (if it is NOT overkill)! Besides your cats would be hard to keep fed during the non Shrew season. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69