You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggling to Meet the Forgivemyself Challenge: I am already forgiven

in #forgivemyself6 years ago

I think there are many people who could be helped by a post such as this. As for needing to forgive myself, I'm like you and I seem to be one of the rare happy most of the time people.

A recent Facebook (Am I allowed to say that?) post summed up my feelings. In short, it said not to envy the green grass of others but to water the grass you're standing on.

Sort:  

I have gotten the vibe off you that we have a similar disposition.

The F-word - you can say it here; I'm one of those users that still utilize my F-account too. That is a very good saying. On a grand scale I think I take it to heart, but forget to for the day-to-day little stuff. I should tape it to the back of my phone.

If the grass looks
greener on the other side...
Stop staring.
Stop comparing.
Stop complaining.
Start watering the grass
you're standing on.

Angel Chernoff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77