Fell in Love with the Eze Village in France Provence! <3 Explore with me :)

in #france6 years ago (edited)

certificate of (10).png

Transportation to Eze

Eze is a lovely village at a mountain, which is very close to the Nice city center. From Nice Ville train station, buy a train ticket for Monaco direction and it will just take 15 minutes to reach Eze. Ticket price is €5. However train drops you at the seaside of Eze so to be able to see the old village at the mountain ,you have to jump in a bus #83 which costs €1,5. There is a bus in every one hour and it takes around 20 minutes to climb the up.
certificate of (2).png

Finding a Local Guide in the Village

Once we arrived Eze Village , across the bus station, a volunteer guide (actually owner of a souvenir shop) welcomed us :) I just bought the hat you see in the pictures (which I love very much) and he told us everything about the village and gave us some tips for our trip. He also has a very good English, actually better than our hotel reseception in Nice. :simile:
certificate of (3).png

On the way to the Top Point

Then we started to walk through the narrow, hilly and rocky streets of Eze. It might sound challenging but it certainly worths calories you burn! On the way to the top you will see lots of restaurant and shops in the caves. They are really interesting. And when you reach the top point you will see a Botanic Park. Also you can visit The Church of Èze L'église d'Èze.

certificate of (4).png

Chateau Eza

You should find the Chateau Eza at the top. Prices are high to have lunch but it is suitable to have drinks. Especially I reccommend you to drink fruity red beer for €10. They also serve yummy starters with the beer. Chateau Eza is also the best point to have panaromic view. Be sure that you will be able to capture wonderful pictures.

certificate of (5).png

Fragonard Parfume Factory

Another attraction in Eze is the Fragonard Parfume Factory. You can join the free tours and see the production phases of parfumes, creams and body products. Don't forget to play the scent guessing game! :) Try different parfumes and learn the key points of recognizing a scent. You can buy little cream parfumes for €6 as a lovely gift for friends.
certificate of (6).png

Leaving Eze with Sweet Memories

After covering must seen places of the village, just spend some time by walking in the tiny streets and discover cute places...When you are going back to the train station, it is better to check the timetables and catch the bus. Because we tried hitchhiking for half an hour but nobody stopped :)
certificate of (9).png

Afterall, visiting Eze in Provence was a really nice and authentic experience which I can suggest the same for you...

Thanks for stepping by and sharing this experience with me:) I hope you enjoyed!
Follow and upvote for more travel tips and stories <3
certificate of (8).png

!steemitworldmap 43.727611 lat 7.361371 long Explore the Eze Village in France Provence d3scr
P.S.: Special thanks to @martibis and @blueorgy for creating @steemitworldmap . It is a very useful feature for the steemit traveller community! Keep exploring the world together... :)

Sort:  

Great post . Beautifully written and presented . Keep exploring like this . Regards . @vovidi

Thanks a lot! You're very kind:) We will keep exploring together and sharing memories...

You are most welcome my friend . It will be my pleasure to Exploring and sharing memories together .

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=vovidi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fell-in-love-with-the-eze-village-in-france-provence-housewithgarden-greenheart-explore-with-me


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@originalworks Eze in Provence of France is an amazingly authentic and very orginal village... Just wanted share my post above with you:)

@minnowsupport I want to meet you soon in those beginning days of my journey :)

Great photos and writeup! I was in Eze too, such an artistic mountain village right? I like how you made those lovely round images :)

hi! thanks a lot for your kind comment :) yeah I've spend almost 1 day in Eze, it was very lovely as you said :) Did you visit Chateau Eza? I liked the atmosphere there:) started following you by the way. I liked your page... I'll discover deeply when I've time :)

Yes I also visited Chateau Eza! What an amazing view over the Mediterranean sea. =) Thanks for your following. I like this awesome community of travelers on Steemit. Steem on!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

I kind of like the way you do your pictures in circles lile that! Nice post

Thank you very much :) Yeahh I believe its cute when pictures are round :) I'm glad u like it. started following u by the way ;)

Thank you for the follow! I thought I had followed you too... well, I am now!

Thank u very much ;) keep exploring together ;)

Will do! I am in Puerto Rico right now... A little hard to take phots of people's destroyed homes but there is lots of street art and I don't feel bad about taking pictures of that!

I assume they are somehow used to it... But of course I understand you... waiting for your new posts :)

I'm sure some are tired of gauking tourists.... until next time!

Very nice photos hun 😊😊😊
I wish to visit someday

Thanks a lot :) Yeah definetely you should! :) Especially when it is lavander time in this region ;)

Güzel paylaşım

Çok teşekkürler:)

Uçurumun kenarındayım Hızır Yogası

Uçurumun kenarındayım Hızır
Bir dilber kal'asının burcunda
Muhteşem belaya nazır
Topuklarım boşluğun avucunda

Bir gamzelik rüzgar yetecek
Ha itti beni ha itecek
Uçurumun kenarındayım Hızır

;)

ahhha:) duruma çok uygun ve orjinal bir yorum:) teşekkürler :) sizi takibe aldım... siz de takip edebilirseniz çok sevinirim. Kaliteli içerikler üreten kullanıcılarla iletişimde kalmaya çalışıyorum. Ben de aynı şekilde içerik üretmeye özen gösteriyorum. Desteklerseniz mutlu olurum:)

fww.jpg



Bilmukabele 

teşekkürler :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80