I Finally Forgot About Facebook, Thanks To Steemit

in #free6 years ago (edited)

Rewind few years ago, Facebook was the social media monopoly king ( and remain so with regard to selfies, gossips, political fake news ) where many business owners like myself advertise, connect (before Linkedin ) and lost to ever increasing greed of the platform –which is requesting more advertisement money however ready to censor and delete what they think is unfit. Most worryingly, is that non business customers who used money to build their following base, however have to pay money in order to reach their followers. This is a case of extreme capitalist greed which is wealth maximization or shareholders wealth maximization in this case.
However will people be blinded forever? Here are some few points:

Pic Source

Mature conversation: I forgot Facebook because most contacts share only issues relating to them like babies, birthday, gossips and selfies (see here for example –in search of likes or who ignored them. Steemit , on the other hand, is different because the conversations here are more mature and business like where people tend to have more self-respect to themselves and others. Moreover, there are many great communities to join at steemit and network with great people, make friends and learn from them.

New opportunities: Steemit is still at its infancy (many rooms to grow) however there are many top business opportunities shared here daily –especially with regard to good cryptocurrencies. One good example is the one I invested : Ethereum Lyte (Elyte) with 1M total supply and far less circulation, top project and team see www.elyte.io (see whitelist section of https://main.elyte.biz/?page_id=433 for their current crowdsale and join their telegram community: https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw )

Financial reward: Facebook has ruined many people financially because of hours spent there without earning nothing (except few that command millions of followers). Steemit, on the other hand, has been a blessing to many people around the world-irrespective of religion, creed, race , sex, status and geography. This is evidence in testimonies of many African members- especially Nigerians (see Nigerian tag for example). This shows that, you can make it at steemit even if you are broke-you just need a laptop (or even smart phone), internet and willingness to work hard and smart.

Conclusion: Steemit aim is not to take over Facebook, rather to appeal to mature and intelligent segments of the blogging and business communities who are tired of the censorship nature of Facebook –including unintelligent posts there. On the other hand, we still need Facebook to take care of the baby photo sharing, selfies , political jingoism and fake news .

Do you agree? now is your turn, send in your comments, would you upvote and resteem in order to send in your support.

See my former post: Is Steemit , Face Book, Tweeter , Instagram (social media ) full of Fools

Use the below link to join the next best thing: Ethereum lyte via their current bounty-see link https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScf9ORCo55gpLT9kIJA2kjR0ugWUeT5lDQg9GPgZ6RlW2Nc4A/viewform fill out the form and join the next opportunity in the crypto space.
Ethereum lyte (Elyte) is the next best thing. Offering just 1m tokens as total supply with far less circulation supply, top visible team see https://www.elyte.biz/ , excellent and innovative product plus deflationary nature ie token- therefore early adopters of Elyte are already smiling as they see bright future in their investments because price has shot up over 3K% since inception just 4 weeks ago even as they are yet to be listed on Coin market cap (coming soon). Therefore , we decide to give out this social media bounty in order to share tour tokens to the masses who appreciates the ingenuity of elyte.

Sort:  

You won't believe that's what exactly I wanted to share with this community. Never Mind.. You presented well. You crafted this post beautifully. It's appealing. Maybe I'd not have brought this feel what you have been able to show with your post.

what do you like about the post?

Everything. That's why I told you I wanted to make a similar kind of post. Your kind of presentation is very well-crafted.

I feel like steemit is just as good platform as facebook, just needs more users and active members.

Point..however steemit is better for me

Same here...steemit, here I come!!!

congrats mate

why? did you read the post...bot?

I'm a newcomer, I need support from you. I'm from aceh indonesia. thank you

You are a spammer and bot? learn how to comment

I am sorry. Thank you for your suggestion @charles1

Frankly, I don't like social media at all. I never opened my Facebook account, but was contemplating to do so a few monts ago to try to broaden my business reach. I'm glad I didn't do that :)
However, I learned of Steemit just a few weeks ago and I already feel at home here. I even started blogging for the first time in my life, which is an achievement in itself! The community is on a much higher level than on other classical social media platforms.
Here I can learn much new things everyday and most people are so eager to help you, which is incredible.
Long live Steemit ;)

Good point, I agree...keep steeming to more success.

I truely agree with you @charles1.
Switching to steemit helped me divert my mind from those irrelevant post, selfies and updates.

Now I read , read much mature information.
News , health awarness predictions in finances and so much more.

More than happy to switch my social media.

Absoluetly...good point.

Thanks @charles1 for your Post. I, too, have grown weary of FB. I think having the opportunity to interact and post Content here at Steemit while getting paid at the same time...is revolutionary.

I know I'm loving it. And maybe we get more people in the future posting selfies and family photos here :)

In Facebook you get likes and comments even if you are full of crap. But on Steemit you will get treated as what you are, what you think and what you do.
Facebook is good area to get "fake" friends which gives you nothing more than crowded selfies.
Well steemit can be a good place to make money to buy Facebook friends.
Liked your post, especially conclusion part.

Good point, I agree

I'm new to Steemit, so you present some things for the newbie to consider. I use Facebook primarily to promote my consulting business. It has helped to to establish a strong community and credible presence. In your opinion how do you feel Steemit compares when it comes to business?

Steemit can help you connect with investors and established business people however you need time to learn about the platform. You can post via Dtube and or blog via steemit or busy.org and earn good money doing so. Read my older posts on how to be successful here.

Thank you. I will. There definitely is a learning curve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66