Seadbeady Freebie Pattern of my own design

in #freebie5 years ago

Hi There.....Are you a beader?

I am....well actually I am a SeedBeadAholic. 

But if you are a fan of beading I have good news for you. I am giving away a freebie.

It is not of my habit, but I thought why not share a pattern of my own designs for once. So I chose to share the pattern for a peyote bracelet with contrasting colors. The bracelet has a length of 18 cm or 7.09 inch.

Color A = White Delica size 11

Color B = Blue Delica size 11

Color C = Orange Delica size 11

1. Thread a needle with beading thread (add new thread as needed), leaving a 12-inch tail. Using flat peyote stitch, weave the pattern by following the graph on top of this page.

If you don't know how to do peyote stitch you might want to take a look here https://www.fusionbeads.com/flat-even-count-peyote-stitch

2. Repeat the pattern if you have a length of 16.5 cm or 6.50 inch.

3. Add a clasp of your choice

If you don't know how to add a clasp you might want to take a look here https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/tube-slide-clasp-peyote-stitch-bracelet-339912

So I hope you like my freebie - have fun

Seadbeady


Sort:  

That's a super nifty craft!

tx very much :)

Hi dear misschien is het leuk voor jou om dit soort posts in needleworkmonday te posten , zij hebben ook een Discord

Tis echt uitzondering dat ik dit eens doe - maar ik ga zeker eens een kijkje nemen - tx :)

Quite nice of you to show everyone a pattern to a cool looking bracelet. I myself have never done anything like this; my grandmother was such a wonderful creator of many things... growing up she made all sorts of things...

  • Scarfs
  • Blankets
  • DIfferent Craft Items

I know for most of her early years, my mom wore outfits my grandmother created; everyone said the inside was nicer than the outside!! Thank you again for not only sharing this design but also, for providing the extra links to create it... I would love to see a photo of one of your bracelets!

Look forward to seeing your next post!!

ok sure will make a new post with a few pictures of my bracelets next - tx for the tip :)

Please don't think I was trying to pick apart your art; quite the contrary! I just felt that some pictures of your creations would be very nice! I understand that time might be an issue; there is never enough time in one day!! I appreciate your reply, and do look forward to seeing more of your posts!!

Oh no no worries I didn't think that on the contrary, I thought it was a good idea and made a new post on it :)

Ok, I am glad you understood my meaning... going to look now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99