You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional Balancing: Finally Transforming Us From Competitive Thinking Towards True Peace

in #freedom6 years ago

So true. Years ago I realized that all the games I had learned to play were competition games. I still like some, like Dominion, but I deliberately went out looking for cooperation board games to play and to give as gifts to my nieces and nephews.

In life, we see that some of the happiest and most successful people are actually volunteering in community organizations. The work they do with these organizations (sometimes churches) gives them the chance to collaborate with others towards a common goal. That is how we are designed to truly thrive. I hope more people can find or create the communities of giving to this world that will provide them with this sort of fulfillment.

But often when people are struggling just to keep their children fed, there is no extra room in their life for such activities. This is a double deficit they are at.

Sort:  

Oh yes, co-operative games are interesting - I would like to see more of that explore for sure! :)
Thankyou for being you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82