You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of speech: A dying concept

in #freedom6 years ago

I asked the husband of a workmate.
" I hear you went hunting. What did you shoot?"
He lent forward and whispered
"Deer and goats."
I said, "Why are you whispering?"

He was afraid he might upset people.

But his eyes were very happy recalling how delicious the meat was.
😉 plus I've got an invite on the next rotisserie.

Sort:  

Isn’t it interesting how political correctness, designed to give everyone a fair go and freedom or speech, drives people underground and makes people speak in hushed tones.

Still, you’re going to get stuck into that venison and I’m off culling tonight, so it’ll all work out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89