You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of speech: A dying concept

in #freedom6 years ago

Has it always been like this? People forcing their opinions down our throats and if we dare disagree, it becomes a personal attack, like with your Mrs. Judgmental. What happened to respecting other's opinions? How did people become so judgmental and feel like their opinion should rule? Answer me damnit or I may have to resort to some name calling myself :)

I grew up on a farm and am a firm believer in treating animals with respect. That doesn't translate into not killing them, and if an animal is to be used completely for food or other uses, and killed humanely, then yes, it's probably a lot better than the place Mrs. J. got her bacon from.

It's a mixed up, head-shaking world out there @galenkp. Thank goodness you and I are normal :)

Sort:  

You and I are not just normal. We’re extraordinary also! :)

I agree. I wouldn’t have been surprised if Mrs. judgemental said, ”why can’t you get your meat from the supermarket where it’s made!” :)

I loved the fact my mate (her husband) laughed when I cornered her though. Champ!

We are extraordinary :)

hahaha If she said that through tears, it would have been spectacular!

Oh, he'll pay for that later!!

Trying to talk rationally using logic to the mentally ill - is like trying to describe the color 'red' to blind man...

Point well made @lucylin !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85