You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Returning to the City while Reading "1984" of George Orwell isn't a Good Idea... (but definitely an Interesting One)

in #freedom6 years ago

I feel so much safer with all those cameras looking at me. I wish they would put one on every corner, on every roof top, at every door entrance. I especially think they should pass a law to put at least 3 cameras on every tree in every state and federal park and every telephone pole and lightpole throughout the entire country. If they did there would be no crime at all, because every one knows cameras stop crime. Flocking ridiculous. Such silly foolishness. The real question is how did George know?

Sort:  

hello @spozone ! I understand you're feeling even if I don't agree with you !
It's your right, but cameras aren't really solving the problems, they don't treat the problem at the source. People commit crimes because they are poor and they really don't have the choice !!!!
Also it is taking upon our privacy and I prefer to remain unknown than to could be watched by everybody at anytime !
To answer your last question, History is cyclic so with a bit of thinking a kind of guess of the future isn't so difficult ! Thanks for your comment and have a nice day !

Thanks for the reply. I was being sarcastic. I think all the cameras and hoopla about guns is just plain stupid. Cameras don't stop crime and guns don't kill people. The world has gone plum mad, crazy, upside down, backwards. I laugh at the thought of evolution - we are devolving, and dividing
Have a blessed day

Hello, with pleasure dear @spozone ! Yeah that's what I thought ;)
Which is why it's good to remember that we didn't necessarily taste the worst. We have to cherish our freedom ! Have a good day too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65