Sort:  

I feel so much safer with all those cameras looking at me. I wish they would put one on every corner, on every roof top, at every door entrance. I especially think they should pass a law to put at least 3 cameras on every tree in every state and federal park and every telephone pole and lightpole throughout the entire country. If they did there would be no crime at all, because every one knows cameras stop crime. Flocking ridiculous. Such silly foolishness. The real question is how did George know?

hello @spozone ! I understand you're feeling even if I don't agree with you !
It's your right, but cameras aren't really solving the problems, they don't treat the problem at the source. People commit crimes because they are poor and they really don't have the choice !!!!
Also it is taking upon our privacy and I prefer to remain unknown than to could be watched by everybody at anytime !
To answer your last question, History is cyclic so with a bit of thinking a kind of guess of the future isn't so difficult ! Thanks for your comment and have a nice day !

Thanks for the reply. I was being sarcastic. I think all the cameras and hoopla about guns is just plain stupid. Cameras don't stop crime and guns don't kill people. The world has gone plum mad, crazy, upside down, backwards. I laugh at the thought of evolution - we are devolving, and dividing
Have a blessed day

Hello, with pleasure dear @spozone ! Yeah that's what I thought ;)
Which is why it's good to remember that we didn't necessarily taste the worst. We have to cherish our freedom ! Have a good day too !

'Mass surveillance, personality cult in an ultra-hierarchical caste society, constantly rewriting of the past and therefore cancelling the future, all in a climate of indefinite war.'

Couldn't agree more! Excellent and thanks for posting. Now following with interest.

You're most welcome @wildcosmos ! Thanks for stopping by and for your nice comment !! I will look more into your blog :))

Thank you for your article.
If possible you should always live outside of a city. In the countryside, the stress factor is not that high, the air is cleaner and many more.

And less cameras ;)

You're most welcomed @quandoz ! I'm happy if you like it !
you're definitely right and it's my plan for the close future, maybe not to leave the city for ever, but share my time between it and the countryside !
Thanks for your comment and have a super day :)))

The problem that many people have, in the countryside there is hardly any work and here in my area is the Internet, now we say Anno 1994.
At least I know, in a maximum of 25 years I leave the city and move to the countryside.

yeah it's true, but if it's possible to buy your house, after no problems because you'll grow your own food and earn little money for the daily life with Steem ;D

You got a 36.70% upvote from @botcoin courtesy of @anttn!

Hardly. As we move towards a fully digitized world, similar things could soon be possible, not in science fiction but in our world - and at the push of a button. In fact, the first prototypes of a new kind of "disappearance" are already being tested. We are closer to a frightful, dystopian reality that could have been the subject of imaginary futuristic novels. Welcome to the hole of memory.

Yeah ! you're definitely right @darezaf ! For sure it maybe had begun in some places, but what are those "prototypes of a new kind of "disappearance" " ? Didn't know that.. and I would like to know :) !!
Have a sweet day dear !

Dear: Basically it is the disappearance of information, that is, hiding reality so that social memories have a dark hole. For that reason, Orwell describes that technological artifact for the world of the Big Brother that called "hole of the memory". :) i Follow you

Okay ! I understand the idea and I often have that feeling that it’s deeply linked with the « double-thinking » too !
Thanks for your constructive answer and your support ! I will look your account too ;)
have a great day !

Thanks for a great read and giving some good advice to :-) Everybody should read that book, and read it again until they see how right Orwell was when he wrote down the account Winston's bleak existence under the ever watchful eye of Big Brother. Keep up the good work, @anttn :-)

you're absolutely right @zyx066 !! but it's hard to make some people read those days ! thanks for your nice comment ! motivates me a lot !
I wish you a very good day !

yes, everybody should read that important book!

As one who lives in the middle of nowhere, I understand the feeling. Leaving the clear, cool mountain air to descend into a soup of smog, heat, and unkind faces is something that always depresses me. Good read.

~ Mako

Yeah me too @makowrites ! I live in the city almost all the year, but it becomes harder and harder with the time and the lack of freedom !
thanks you for stopping by, I wish you a very good day !

You got a 36.79% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

This is great! Thank you for posting :)

My pleasure @sirnatethegreat ! I'm glad you liked it !!
Have a awesome day ;))

You got a 22.12% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @anttn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43